Riveting ravings

Yes,
I’m stubborn.
I’m a brick wall.
I’m the lost
and the call.
I’m the wallclock
mounted tall.

The pendulum that swings
to and fro this abyss.
Flailing, so monotone.

And I can almost lip
the word claimed by my lisp.
“No.”

I can almost taste
the blood in my veins
the spit and the shit,
the wood and the brick
this foreign body is.

I can almost hear
the chiming from the
glass that holds me still,
my din and my kin,
the din of the kin.

But I never mouthed
these words I rain down.

I can almost see
the perpetual leer;
fixed disappointment
in every mirror.
Curving expectations,
feigning dimensions
other than the one
“1”.

Every other clock
strikes 12, starts again.
My minute hand detests
my second hand no less.

Leave a Reply

